Reviews

See what our previous visitors think...

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
"Huge Property, very well equipped, short drive to all theme parks. Lovely Pool." We all had such a fabulous holiday and the villa was perfect for us. It is so spacious with 4 great bedrooms, large open kitchen/dining area, 3 bathrooms. All areas are well equipped so you don't need to worry about forgetting your towels! There is a well kept outdoor pool with easy access to step down into it. The large garage is the games room which is ideal for children of all ages and adults! we quite enjoyed the darts. It is situated in a very nice area about twenty minutes drive to Disney and thirty minutes to Universal Studios. If your looking for a family villa this one is an ideal choice. Hurricane Irma was there during our stay but we did feel safe in the villa and fortunately kept our power on.

Julie R and family September 2017

 


"Fantastic Villa!" We stayed for 17 nights in the villa and it was brilliant. It was exactly as the pictures showed unlike previous villas we have rented. The pool is great, the location is great, in fact everything was great. Will definitely try and book this villa again for next year. Ann was brilliant throughout the whole process and answered any queries immediately. Thank you Ann for playing your part in our fantastic holiday.

Michelle O and family July 2017


"Perfect Holiday Rental!" We have been to Florida 5 times now + this is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in. The pool is excellent, got the sun most of the day and was cleaned twice in the 2.5 weeks we were at the villa. The Sanctuary development that the villa is located in is immaculately kept with a team of gardeners moving in every 1-2 weeks to do all the gardens on the same day. The whole Champions Gate area feels very tropical with lots of Palm trees lining the streets and is only 15 minutes from the Disney parks. I would definitely love to return to this villa and this area.

Sharon Hunter and family June 2017

 


"Perfect Place to Stay when visiting Disney!!!" The place was clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The pool which I had heated was absolutely the best after a long day at the parks! The development is quiet and well maintained. It's very close to Publix and Tijuana Flats for dinner, 35 minutes to the airport with traffic and 20 minutes to Disney. We're so happy we picked Ann's home to stay in!

Debra Dodd and family March 2017


"Great Stay in a Clean Villa"We had a wonderful two week stay at this villa! It was clean and in a great location, close to all the attractions, grocery stores and restaurants. Can't wait to go back!

Dirk Campbell and family February 2017

 


"Nice neighborhood / area. Very nice home- Highly Recommend" We had a wonderful stay here last week. Everything was as described- beautiful and accommodating! Great living space, wonderful warm pool (we purchased heat ), good kitchen. Pretty close to everything too. Should we vacation in Orlando area again I would definitely consider staying again!

David Walkotten and family February 2017


" Immaculate, Beautiful Villa" We have just spent 3 weeks in this beautiful villa and had an amazing holiday. It is very well appointed, near the Champions Gate area where there are shops and restaurants. It is just a short drive to I4 which takes you to all the main parks, shopping malls or further afield. The villa is immaculate inside and out and has everything you could need. The kids loved the pool and games room. Ann, the owner was very easy to deal with and replied promptly to any queries that we had. Overall, perfect.

Amanda and family October 2016

 


"Lovely Villa Ideal Location"We would definitely recommend this villa to friends and family. Very close to I4 for Universal and SeaWorld. Villa it's self is clean and modern with lovely pool. We will definitely stay again when we are in Orlando.

Joanne and Wayne Stephen June 2016


"Gorgeous Villa" Great location, beautiful well equipped villa.

Lynda H and family January 2016

 


"Lovely property and great people to deal with"The villa is really well appointed and in very good condition. Is in a good location for Disney and is close to shops and restaurants(in a car).The lady who owns the villa is great to deal with. We would not hesitate in booking with them again.

Nicola and family July 2015


"The Perfect Vacation Rental"This home is the perfect home for your vacation! The pictures are exactly the way the home is when you arrive, very accurate. It's clean, it's spacious and located in a beautiful neighborhood and it has a beautiful pool area. The owner is most gracious and accommodating from start to finish! We had NO issues or complaints. Perfect for children too; pool has security gate. Shopping and food is less than 5 minutes away. Close to Disney! Will be my pleasure to recommend it to other friends and family and definitely whenever I'm back in the Orlando area!

Stephanie Williams July/August 2015

 


“This is an ideal holiday villa”We chose this villa as we had enjoyed staying in the West Haven area before and it didn't disappoint. It's in a great location 5 mins to the I4 for Disney and Universal and the US27 for Legoland and the nearby Posner Park for shopping and a new Cinema complex. There is also a Publix supermarket and various food outlets at Champions Gate as well as the Golf course.The villa itself is clean and spacious with all the amenities required, it has a lovely pool area which enjoys plenty of sunshine and also a games room. Ann was great to deal with and we had the pleasure of meeting her on our last morning.

James Murray and family June/July 2015


"Amazing Home from Home"We chose Ann's villa because we had stayed in The Sanctuary before and loved the area. We weren't in the least bit disappointed - it is genuinely a home from home, everything that you could possibly need is there.The villa is spacious and airy and the pool area was big enough for us all to relax. Ann was great at communicating before, during and after our stay.I would happily recommend this villa to anyone and hope to visit again soon. For anyone who doesn't know the area it is about 5 minutes from the I4 highway which makes Disney and the beaches easily accessible. At Champions Gate there is a large supermarket, drugstore, and liquor store as well as Wendy', McDonalds and Chili's so you don't have to worry about exploring too far on your day of arrival !

Gerrey family April/ May 2015

 


"Excellent villa with lovely swimming pool"Excellent villa as described , very clean and well maintained with a lovely swimming pool and near to all the Disney attractions.Excellent management service always returned calls if any message / question left on voicemail. Very helpful and friendly owner , Ann, who was very easy and efficient to deal with.I would highly recommend this villa to friends and family.

Adrian Panico and family May 2015


"Lovely villa in an ideal location!" We had a fantastic time staying in the villa. The kids loved spending time at the pool which was lovely and warm with the pool heating. I would highly recommend this villa to other people. I have nothing negative to say about our stay, the villa is exactly how it looks in the pictures and we certainly were not disappointed!

Suzanne Malcolm and family April 2015

 


“Book this Villa!” Stayed in many villas in Florida and this is up there with the best of them. Beautiful villa throughout, from the wonderfully comfortable sofas to the well equipped kitchen and spacious bedrooms. We stayed in March and we're able to use the pool any time any day as it was the warmest we've ever experienced. Thank you Ann for a wonderful stay in your lovely villa. We would recommend to anyone and hope to revisit in the future.

Helen Besley and family March 2015


"First time ever a " 5 - STAR " ranking 5 of 5" From the first message regarding rental to the return of our security deposit it was a smooth, professional and well handled process. Ann is excellent to deal with and supplied all the required information (gate pass / entry code / etc.) well in advance of out rental arrival. The condition we found the home is was OUTSTANDING ... The house keeping crew did a wonderful job and the home was spotless. We have rented many times over the years with and later on without our children. This is the first time I have ever given a "5 - STAR" ranking a ranking well earned by Ann and her team.

Larry Darcy USA January 2015

 


"Fantastic Villa in Perfect Location" A lovely homely villa situated in fantastic location less than 30 mins from Disney and Sea World parks. The villa was spacious and clean with all the equipment needed for a comfortable stay, our boys particularly enjoyed the pool. Excellent customer service provided by the owner. Would highly recommend.

Draper Family Hertfordshire August 2014


"A Wonderful Villa" A wonderful clean villa. Great location to Disney. It is great to have your own pool to come back to relax to. Would highly recommend the villa and dealing with Ann was great and hassle free!

Wright Family July 2014

 


"Great Location, close to Disney Parks.” We are a large family with 4 children ages 11, 9, 6 and 4. This villa had everything that we needed. A fully equipped kitchen, games room, pool toys and a fantastic pool! The house was tastefully decorated. The younger ones loved the Disney Themed room with the cuddly toys (we had to buy them identical toys at the Parks!) The older two were pleased with the American themed room. It was luxurious having 3 bathrooms, which meant we all could get ready quickly in the mornings to go to the parks. Disney was 20 minute’s drive from this villa. There is a huge Publix Supermarket on the route back home from Disney which is handy for buying dinner. Davenport is in the other direction and has a few restaurants. The pool was bliss after an exhausting day at the Parks! The kids loved it! My 4 year old son learnt to swim in this pool :) Ann communicated well with us and responded quickly to our emails and was pleasant and friendly. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a home-from-home villa convenient for Disney

Family from UK August 2014


"A beautiful villa in a great location" We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-week stay in Florida. It was great fun and action-packed, made perfect by coming 'home' to this fantastic villa, which felt like home. The villa was spacious, beautifully decorated and really thoughtfully equipped throughout. We were particularly grateful for the generous provision of towels! We paid for the pool to be heated, which meant we were able to use it whenever we wanted - even at 10 in the evening, when we got back from a busy day out! The villa is located in a quiet, gated community within easy reach of the local supermarket and restaurants and only 20 minutes from the Disney parks - couldn't have been better for us. We would love to be able to return one day, in the meantime we would have no reservations recommending this villa to our family and friends.

Rachel Thornley and family April 2014


Fantastic Holiday Villa. From the first moment we arrived we loved the bright, spacious and gorgeous villa. Every room is tastefully decorated and has everything you need during your stay. The pool area is brilliant and has plenty room for relaxing. While we were there, as we didn't fancy driving, we used Florida taxis.com, where Billy our driver was always punctual and took us where ever we needed. It’s the ideal villa for your holiday, whether it’s visiting the parks, beaches or lounging by the pool. We would definitely recommend this villa to others.

Evelyn Masson, Fraserburgh, Scotland March 2014


Clean, Cosy, Welcoming 5*Villa!!!!! Loved the villa as soon as we walked through the door. Extremely spacious, even with 2 families living there. It is spotless clean and very welcoming. Every room is tastefully decorated! We all looked forward to going home to it after a tiring day at the parks. The pool was brilliant, children were in it every chance they got. Plenty of room round the pool area to chill out. All the main attractions were close by and a doddle to find. Huge supermarket just a couple of minutes drive away, has everything you would need and more. The Sanctuary is a lovely place and it's surroundings are gorgeous! The only negative thing about our whole holiday was it just wasn't long enough!! Will definitely go back to the same villa......for 3 weeks next time! Ann was so helpful, advised us on everything from park tickets to car hire,! Even getting in touch with us while we there to make sure everything was satisfactory! Would recommend anyone planning a holiday to Orlando to choose this villa. Thank you so much for helping us have such a magical time!!! Can't wait to go back!!

The Mutch family ,Fraserburgh, Scotland, Oct 2013


Beautiful,clean and comfortable villa! Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful, very spacious, clean and comfortable villa. Plenty room for all the family and decorated to a high standard. Fantastic location and close by to Disney. Thanks Anne we'll definitely recommend this villa to our friends and family.

Duncan and West families Aberdeenshire Scotland, Jul 2013


This is truly the Ideal villa! This villa really is the ideal villa for your holiday,well finished, plenty of room, fantastic pool and close to all the parks and restaurants,great place to relax and chill out would definitely return to this villa,without question.

Best family Belfast , Jun 2013


Beautiful Villa in a stunning location Opened the front door of this villa & couldn't get over the space & how lovely the decor was. All the family loved it. In fact we all loved it so much none of us wanted to come home. Pool was used everyday & you are so close to all Disney parks. Lots of shops near the villa as well. The owner was lovely & couldn't do enough for us. I've stayed at other villas in Florida but none of them were as good as this one. Can't wait to go back.

Stephen Family Auchnagatt Scotland , Jun 2013


Fantastic!We had a fantastic holiday and made even more special because of this fantastic villa. We loved it. It had everything we could ask for and more. The pool is a great size, as are the rooms.. plenty of space for everyone. We'll definitely be returning to Florida and we will certainly bare Disney Ideal Villa in mind for a future booking (depending on how many of us are travelling next time.. ). You will not be disappointed if you come to visit this wonderful villa.

Mansell family Staffordshire , May 2013


Great villa in a super location!This was a lovely clean villa with lots of room for seven. Great pool and games room for adults and children and only a short drive from Disney parks. It's a good location with good dining out choices and a supermarket within a couple of minutes drive. Only one problem, cotton sheets on the master bed would have been better than the poly- mix ones. Aside from this a great villa we would love to return to. The owner was more than helpful and correspondence was quick and efficient. Many thanks.

Case family Wakefield , Mar 2013


Fantastic Villa! The villa was great and really enjoyed the stay. The location is perfect and its a lovely street to stay on. I would definitely recommend it to anyone that is travelling to Orlando and looking for a villa to stay at.

Parekh family Hertfordshire , Mar 2013


Fantastic holiday at our home away from home!Beautiful home and perfect organization! Everything was exactly as described. My husband and daughters ages 14 and 13 stayed for 2 weeks and loved your home. The entire house both in and out was super clean and comfortable. Everything you wanted/needed was made available to us. We loved the heated pool, and games room. Lots of late nights using both:) Management was just a call away and very efficient. The location of the property was great. Stores, shopping, groceries, and restaurants were all within a few minute drive. I would highly recommend this home to friends and family and look forward to visiting again. Thank you Kind regards

Patriquin family Dartmouth Canada , Mar 2013


Great Villa and Location! Thanks to Ann and Chris for letting us stay at their beautiful villa. From the start of our holiday to end, we had a great time. Location is great, easy to get to most places. A real home from home, everything you need is on hand, if there are any problems, you know that someone is at the end of the phone to sort out any hiccups there and then. Would definitiely recommend this villa to family and friends as it is superb. Will be back next year and hopefully many more.

Airey family West Yorkshire, Feb 2013


Perfect home from home! From the moment we first contacted Ann, everything was very easy, and any questions we had, the replies were very prompt. The villa was everything we expected and more, our three Grandchildren felt right at home from the moment we arrived, and the pool made it very easy to get them away from all the attractions at the end of the day. This is the third time we have stayed at the sanctuary, because we love its location for access to all the major attractions, and the ammenities close by, but I can now say we;ve found the perfect villa, and will most certainly be back, and will recommend this villa to all our friends. Thanks Ann.

Michael H, Staffordshire, Sep 2012


Beautiful. Had a Fab time in your villa Ann. Just what we expected it was beautiful. This is our 7th visit to Florida and the 5th time staying at "THE SANCTUARY" it is so close to EVERYTHING!!!! Was hubby's 50th day we arrived and reason for coming in July.Won't be back July again tho....far toooo hot !!! LOL Will pass details on to friends and family. Thanks again.

The O'Flahertys , West Lothian, Scotland July 2012


Beautiful. Had a Fab time in your villa Ann. Just what we expected it was beautiful. This is our 7th visit to Florida and the 5th time staying at "THE SANCTUARY" it is so close to EVERYTHING!!!! Was hubby's 50th day we arrived and reason for coming in July.Won't be back July again tho....far toooo hot !!! LOL Will pass details on to friends and family. Thanks again.

The Hennessy's , Sweden June 2012


Excellent. Just back from a brilliant time in Florida made even more special by staying in this lovely villa. It really was everything we hoped it would be and just as good as it looks on your website. Everything was just as promised.We had no issues with directions, codes, WIFI etc. and the villa was spotless on arrival.Everything worked like a dream. We would love to return at some point in the future and will definitely recommend your home to friends and colleagues planning future visits.Thanks again for helping make a wonderful holiday.

Gary Perkins and Family, Telford UK June 2012


Fabulous. What a fabulous villa. Everything you require and much more. Exquisitely decorated to a high standard. Close to all the parks just 10 minutes away, loved how close we were to everything. Champions Gate is a great area with supermarket, chemist and a variety of other shops etc. We will definitely be back and will recommend it to all our family and friends.The villas pool area and internet access was great to use after a day at the parks. Thanks again for an amazing holiday

Gary, Yvonne and boys Scotland April 2012


Wonderful. We had a wonderful stay in this superb villa. Everything was as promised and even more.We are very happy that we have chosen this villa for our stay. We will absolutely recommend to friends and family and just thinking about going back again next year.

Manuela Schaefer and family, Mainz, Germany June/July 2012


Web Design By Push My Profile